International Composers Competition for Young Composers

10月 8th, 2016


info, by JML.

The IRINO PRIZE was founded in 1980 in honor of the late Yoshiro Irino, one of the most respected Japanese composers of his generation. The prize is administrated by The IRINO Prize Foundation which was established after his death, on June 23, 1980, by Mrs. Reiko Takahashi IRINO with the collaboration of renowned composers late Maki ISHII, Joji YUASA and Yori- Aki MATSUDAIRA.

The IRINO PRIZE is awarded to young composers who explore new directions and demonstrate innovative creativity. The IRINO PRIZE category alternates yearly, and is given for chamber-orchestral works (between 12 and 17 instruments) in even years, and chamber works (with or without electro-acoustic component, not more than eight players) in odd years. Please see below for further details.

500,000 JPY for Chamber-Orchestral work.
200,000 JPY for Chamber music work.

Permanent Juries: 
Joji YUASA, Yori-Aki MATSUDAIRA, Satoshi TANAKA, Takayuki RAI, Mari TAKANO, Masahiro MIWA, Haruyuki SUZUKI, Rica NARIMOTO

Coming Competition: 
The 40th International IRINO PRIZE for Chamber-Orchestral Music, 2019
Chairperson: Haruyuki Suzuki
Deadline: June 232019 (Postmarked)
Details and Application Form: The 40th Irino Prize for Chamber Music, 2019

See also: The 40th Irino Prize for Chamber Music, 2019 (deadline: June, 2019) 

Note: The regulation of the IRINO PRIZE for Chamber-Orchestral Work has been revised in summer 2012. Now, the chamber-orchestral work that has been already premiered, can be submitted to the Irino Prize for Chamber-Orchestral Work.

Organiser and Contact (send all materials to):
THE IRINO PRIZE FOUNDATION (Mrs. Reiko Takahashi IRINO, President)
c/o NPO JML Yoshiro Irino Music Institute
5-22-2 Matsubara, Setagaya-ku, Tokyo, 156-0043 Japan
Tel: +81-3-3323-0646
Fax: +81-3-3325-5468
E-mail: Contact Form

Back Top


メールアドレスが公開されることはありません。 * が付いている欄は必須項目です